Yes, Providing your order has not been already dispatched to you. Simply log in to your account where you are able to cancel the order for a full refund.
Email confirmation of the refund will be sent to you automatically.
1. log into Your account located a the top right-hand corner of any page.
2. Select the order you're looking to cancel.
If the button next to an order says Cancel/Edit, you still have time to cancel by clicking the button. Your order status will change to Cancelled.
If the Cancel button is not available, it's too late to cancel the order - In this case please follow our returns procedure.